Faculty & Staff

Administration

Jim Heus
Head of School

jheus@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Hobart College
M.A., Teachers College,  Columbia University

Lauren Abraham
Head of Lower School

labraham@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

Colleen Welsh
Head of Middle School

cwelsh@smcds.org

Education:
B.S. Springfield College
M.Ed. Lesley University

Ted Ferry, C.M.A.
Business Manager

tferry@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

Jennifer Huntley
Director of Advancement

jhuntley@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Yale University

Sandy Merten
Director of Enrollment Management
Jeff Day
Director of Information Technology

jday@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College

Faculty / Staff

Karen Andrade
First Grade

kandrade@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska

Carol Anguilla
History

canguilla@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Boston College
J.D., Catholic University
M.A.T., Roger Williams University

Mary Ashby
Spanish

mashby@smcds.org

Education:
B.A. & M.A., West Chester University

Trish Barlow
Prekindergarten Assistant

tbarlow@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Hadley Bazarsky
Extended Day Program

hbazarsky@smcds.org

Education:
B.S. Skidmore College

Kathy Ward Bowen
Science

kbowen@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College
M.A., Rhode Island College

Jessica Boyle
Kindergarten

jboyle@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Ed., Wheelock College

Megan Buchanan
Nurse

mbuchanan@smcds.org

Education:
BSN, RN, Salve Regina
BA, University of Rhode Island 

Kerren Buote
4th Grade Science/Lower School Assistant
Brenda Cardullo
French

bcardullo@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

Melissa Chafee
Lower School Tutor

mchafee@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Jessica Costa
Third Grade

jcosta@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Delaware
M.A., George Mason University

Jean Cross
Lower School Reading Specialist

jcross@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

Sean Cullen
Physical Education

scullen@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Emlen Drayton
Science

edrayton@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Williams College

Ellyn Eaves-Hileman
Technical Theatre

ehileman@smcds.org

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College

Jillian Emmert
First Grade

jemmert@smcds.org

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island
M.A.T Roger Williams University

Steve Foehr
Technology

sfoehr@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island,  M.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Maureen Galster
Math/Tutor

mgalster@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross

Angela Gerring
Preschool Assistant

agerring@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.A., Ball State University

Melanie Gladding
Preschool Assistant and ESD
Betsy Green
Prekindergarten

bgreen@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College
M.S., Simmons College

Bernadette Griffin
Prekindergarten

bgriffin@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College

Revka Hovermale
Creative Movement

rhovermale@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College

Courtney Huth
English

chuth@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

Christina Johnston
Drama and French

cjohnston@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Williams College
Trinity Rep Conservatory

Kate Joubert
Director of Student Services

kjoubert@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Iona College

Leslie Keohane
Art

lkeohane@smcds.org

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Hilary Krieger
Communications Coordinator

hkrieger@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., St. Lawrence University

Kristine Langello
Chorus

klangello@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island

Kristi Langslet
Occupational Therapist

klangslet@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Emily Lipinski
Technology/English, Athletic Director

elipinski@smcds.org

Education:
B.A.S. Salve Regina University

Lauren Magruder
Science

lmagruder@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Rachel Marshall
Preschool

rmarshall@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Plymouth State University in Early Childhood Education

Hien Ngo
Science and Math
Nicole Nicoletta
Director of Summer Camp

summerprograms@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University

Elise Nine
Math

enine@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Wagner College
M.A.T., SUNY Old Westbury

Deborah Perez
Extended Day Program

dperez@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University
M.A, Sacred Heart University

Claire Rak
Assistant Business Manager

crak@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., UC Irvine
M.A.,  Naval Postgraduate School

Linda Spinney
Second Grade

lspinney@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent
M.S., Hunter College

Scott Travers
Music

stravers@smcds.org

Education:
B.M., University of Rhode Island

Phil Tutino
Fourth Grade

ptutino@smcds.org

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University