Our Faculty is one of our greatest resources. They can be reached through the school phone or by email, and will respond to you in a timely manner.

ADMINISTRATION

Heus_Jim

Jim Heus

jheus@smcds.org
Head of School

Education:
B.A., Hobart College
M.A., Teachers College,  Columbia University

00002

Lauren Abraham

labraham@smcds.org
Head of Lower School

Education:
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

IMG_4911

Colleen Welsh

cwelsh@smcds.org
Head of Middle School

Education:
B.S. Springfield College
M.Ed. Lesley University

Ferry_Ted

Ted Ferry, C.M.A.

tferry@smcds.org
Business Manager

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

Huntley_Jennifer

Jennifer Huntley

jhuntley@smcds.org
Director of Advancement

Education:
B.A., Yale University

SMCDS_Icon

Sandy Merten

smerten@smcds.org

Director of Enrollment Management

Education:

B.A., University of California, Los Angeles
M.A., Pepperdine University

Day_Jeff

Jeff Day

jday@smcds.org
Director of Information Technology

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College

FACULTY/STAFF

Andrade_Karen

Karen Andrade

kandrade@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska

Ashby_Mary

Mary Ashby

mashby@smcds.org
Spanish

Education:
B.A. & M.A., West Chester University

Anguilla_Carol

Carol Anguilla

canguilla@smcds.org
History

Education:
B.A., Boston College
J.D., Catholic University
M.A.T., Roger Williams University

Barlow_Trish

Trish Barlow

tbarlow@smcds.org
Prekindergarten Assistant

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kathy Ward Bowen

kbowen@smcds.org
Science

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College
M.A., Rhode Island College

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Hadley Bazarsky

hbazarsky@smcds.org
Extended Day Program

Education:

B.S. Skidmore College

Boyle_Jessica

Jessica Boyle

jboyle@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Ed., Wheelock College

Buchanan_Megan

Megan Buchanan

mbuchanan@smcds.org
Nurse

Education:
BSN, RN, Salve Regina
BA, University of Rhode Island 

Buote_Kerren

Kerren Buote

kbuote@smcds.org
4th Grade Science/Lower School Assistant

Education:

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Brenda Cardullo

bcardullo@smcds.org
French

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

00046

Melissa Chafee

mchafee@smcds.org
Lower School Tutor

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Costa_Jessica

Jessica Costa

jcosta@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:

B.S., University of Delaware

M.A., George Mason University

Cross_Jean

Jean Cross

jcross@smcds.org
Lower School Reading Specialist

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

Cullen_Sean

Sean Cullen

scullen@smcds.org
Physical Education

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

00066

Emlen Drayton

edrayton@smcds.org
Science

Education:
B.S., Williams College

Gerring_Angela

Angela Gerring

agerring@smcds.org
Preschool Assistant

Education:

B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
M.A., Ball State University
Eaves-Hileman_Ellyn

Ellyn Eaves-Hileman

ehileman@smcds.org
Technical Theatre

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College

Emmert_Jillian

Jillian Emmert

jemmert@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island
M.A.T Roger Williams University

Galster_Maureen

Maureen Galster

mgalster@smcds.org
Math/Tutor

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross

Gladding_Melanie

Melanie Gladding

mgladding@smcds.org
Preschool Assistant and ESD

Green_Betsy

Betsy Green

bgreen@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College
M.S., Simmons College

Griffin_Bernadette

Bernadette Griffin

bgriffin@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Revka Hovermale

rhovermale@smcds.org
Creative Movement

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College

Huth_Courtney

Courtney Huth

chuth@smcds.org
English

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

Johnston_Christina

Christy Johnston

cjohnston@smcds.org
Drama and French

Education:
B.A., Williams College
Trinity Rep Conservatory

Joubert_Kate

Kate Joubert

kjoubert@smcds.org
Director of Student Services

Education:
B.A., Iona College

00122

Leslie Keohane

lkeohane@smcds.org
Art

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Krieger_Hilary

Hilary Krieger

hkrieger@smcds.org
Communications Coordinator

Education:
B.A., St. Lawrence University

00126

Kristine Langello

klangello@smcds.org
Chorus

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kristi Langslet

klangslet@smcds.org
Occupational Therapist

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Lennon_Marc

Marc Lennon

mlennon@smcds.org

Director of Facilities

Education:

Lipinski_Emily

Emily Lipinski

elipinski@smcds.org
Technology/English, Athletic Director

Education:

B.A.S. Salve Regina University

Magruder_Lauren

Lauren Magruder

lmagruder@smcds.org
Science

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Marshall_Rachel

Rachel Marshall

rmarshall@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:

B.A., Plymouth State University in Early Childhood Education

Ngo_Hien

Hien Ngo

hngo@smcds.org
Science and Math

Education:

Nicoletta_Nicole

Nicole Nicoletta

summerprograms@smcds.org
Director of Summer Camp

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University

Nine_Elise

Elise Nine

enine@smcds.org
Math

Education:
B.S., Wagner College
M.A.T., SUNY Old Westbury

 

Perez_Deborah

Deborah Perez

dperez@smcds.org
Extended Day Program

B.S., Eastern Connecticut State University

M.A, Sacred Heart University

 

Pina_Jenna

Jenna Pina

jpina@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:

Rak_Claire

Claire Rak

crak@smcds.org
Assistant Business Manager

Education:
B.A., UC Irvine
M.A.,  Naval Postgraduate School


Spinney_Linda

Linda Spinney

lspinney@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent
M.S., Hunter College

Stearns_Kate

Kate Stearns

Kstearns@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:

Traverse_Scott

Scott Travers

stravers@smcds.org
Music

Education:

B.M., University of Rhode Island

Tutino_Phil

Phil Tutino

ptutino@smcds.org
Fourth Grade

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University