FACULTY & STAFF

Meet Our Faculty

Our Faculty is one of our greatest resources. They can be reached through the school phone or by email, and will respond to you in a timely manner.


HB5A0236 (1) copyLauren Abraham

labraham@smcds.org
Lower School Head

Education:
B.A., Boston College, M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

 



Andrade_Karen-240x300Karen Andrade

kandrade@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska



Anguilla_CarolCarol Anguilla

canguilla@smcds.org
Middle School History

Education:
B.A., Boston College J.D., Catholic University M.A.T., Roger Williams University



Ashby_MaryMary Ashby

mashby@smcds.org
Spanish & English

Education:
B.A., M.A., TESL Westchester University



HB5A0031Trish Barlow

tbarlow@smcds.org
Prekindgarten, Director of Extended Day

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

 

 


Boyle_JessicaJessica Boyle

jboyle@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College M.Ed., Wheelock College



CardulloBrenda Cardullo

bcardullo@smcds.org
Middle School French

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina College

 



CarrellasMimi Carrellas

mcarrellas@smcds.org
Middle School Math and Science

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island M.S., University of Rhode Island

 



Chafee_MelissaMelissa Chafee

mchafee@smcds.org
Lower School Tutor

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island



crossJean Cross

jcross@smcds.org
1st & 2nd Grade Reading Specialist

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

 



SMS-staff-logoSean Cullen

scullen@smcds.org
Physical Education, Athletic Director

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

 


Day_JeffJeff Day

jday@smcds.org
Director of Information Technology

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College



draytonEmlen Drayton

edrayton@smcds.org
Science and Math

Education:
B.S., Williams College

 



Eaves-Hileman_EllynEllyn Eaves-Hileman

ehileman@smcds.org
Technical Theatre

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College



Edwards_MurryMurry Edwards

medwards@smcds.org
Librarian

Education:
B.A., College of William and Mary M.S.L.S., Catholic University of America



emmertJillian Emmert

jemmert@smcds.org
Kindergarten Associate Teacher

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island M.A.T Roger Williams University

 



ferryTed Ferry, C.M.A.

tferry@smcds.org
Business Manager

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

 



foehrSteven Foehr

sfoehr@smcds.org
Technology Facilitator

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island M.N.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute

 



GalsterMaureen Galster

mgalster@smcds.org
Middle School Tutor

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross


GladdingMelanie Gladding

mgladding@smcds.org
Extended Day Assistant

 





SMS-staff-logoJudith Gnys Ph.D.

jgnys@smcds.org
Consulting School Psychologist, M.A., Ph.D. University of Rhode Island Postdoctoral Fellowship Brown University School of Medicine

 



greenBetsy Green

bgreen@smcds.org
Preschool associate teacher

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College M.S., Simmons College

 



Griffin_BernadetteBernadette Griffin

bgriffin@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College



Holden_TamiTami Holden

tholden@smcds.org
English

Education:
B.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst M.Ed, Eastern Nazarene College



HovermaleRevka Hovermale

rhovermale@smcds.org
Creative Movement

Education:                                                                                                                                           B.A., Rhode Island College. Newport Academy of Ballet

 


Hutchinson_LaurenLauren Hutchinson

lhutchinson@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A. Salem State M.A.T. Lesley University



huthCourtney Huth

chuth@smcds.org
History and English

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

 



Johnston_ChristinaChristy Johnston

cjohnston@smcds.org
Drama and French

Education:
B.A., Williams College Trinity Rep Conservatory



Joubert_KateKate Joubert

kjoubert@smcds.org
Fourth Grade

Education:
B.A., Iona College



KalaidjianRobert Kalaidjian

rkalaidjian@smcds.org
Studio Art

Education:
B.A., Columbia University M.F.A., New York University



keohaneLeslie Keohane

lkeohane@smcds.org
Art

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

 



LangelloKristine Langello

klangello@smcds.org
Chorus

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island



langsletKristi Langslet, OTR/L

klangslet@smcds.org
Consulting Occupational Therapist

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

 

 


loughboroughLorie Loughborough

lloughborough@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams University M.Ed., Roger Williams University

 



Magruder_Lauren-240x300Lauren Magruder

lmagruder@smcds.org
Science and Health

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island



Manchester_Art-240x300Arthur Manchester

amanchester@smcds.org
Music and Band

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island



mcphersonJane McPherson

jmcpherson@smcds.org
Front Desk

Education:
Kinyon and Campbell Business School

 



Nicoletta_NicoleNicole Nicoletta

nnicoletta@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University



nineElise Nine

enine@smcds.org
Math

Education:
B.A.,Wagner College, M.A.T., SUNY Old Westbury

 

 


postmaRebecca Postma, R.N.

rpostma@smcds.org
School Nurse

Education:
B.S., Rochester Institute of Technology B.S.N., St. Joseph University

 



Pritchard_LisaLisa Pritchard

lpritchard@smcds.org
Science

Education:
B.A., University of Vermont M.A.T., Rhode Island College



RapozaRose Rapoza

rrapoza@smcds.org
Business Office Assistant

Education:
B.S., UMass-Dartmouth


Erin Schmidt

eschmidt@smcds.org
Director of Admissions

Education:
B.A. Providence College

 

 


Spinney_Linda-Linda Spinney

lspinney@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent M.S., Hunter College

 



Stieff_ClaireClaire Stieff

cstieff@smcds.org
English and History  

Education:
B.S., University of Vermont

 



Turilli_StevenSteven Turilli

sturilli@smcds.org
Computer Graphics

Education:
RISD Advertising/Graphic Design Certificate



TutinoPhil Tutino

ptutino@smcds.org
Grade Four

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

 

 


Mollie Williams

mwilliams@smcds.org
Head of Middle School

Education:
B.A. College of Charleston



Vou_066 - CopyKate Wright

kwright@smcds.org
Early Childhood Assistant

Education:
B.A., Boston College M.A., Loyola University


zurn-photo-199x300John Zurn

jzurn@smcds.org
Head of School 

Education:
BA Williams College MS Ed. University of Pennsylvania