Our Faculty is one of our greatest resources. They can be reached through the school phone or by email, and will respond to you in a timely manner.

ADMINISTRATION

00230

John Zurn

jzurn@smcds.org
Head of School

Education:
B.A., Williams College
M.S., Ed. University of Pennsylvania

00002

Lauren Abraham

labraham@smcds.org
Head of Lower School

Education:
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

00224

Mollie Williams

mwilliams@smcds.org
Head of Middle School

Education:
B.A. College of Charleston

00077

Ted Ferry, C.M.A.

tferry@smcds.org
Business Manager

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

00192

Erin Schmidt

eschmidt@smcds.org
Director of Admissions

Education:
B.A., Providence College

00059

Jeff Day

jday@smcds.org
Director of Information Technology

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College

FACULTY/STAFF

00007

Karen Andrade

kandrade@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Mary Ashby

mashby@smcds.org
Spanish

Education:

00008

Carol Anguilla

canguilla@smcds.org
History

Education:
B.A., Boston College
J.D., Catholic University
M.A.T., Roger Williams University

00017

Trish Barlow

tbarlow@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kathy Bowen

kbowen@smcds.org
Lower School Science

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College
M.A., Rhode Island College

00026

Jessica Boyle

jboyle@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Ed., Wheelock College

00031

Megan Buchanan

mbuchanan@smcds.org
Nurse

Education:
BSN, RN, Salve Regina
BA, University of Rhode Island 

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Brenda Cardullo

bcardullo@smcds.org
French

Education:

00044

Mimi Carrellas

mcarrellas@smcds.org
Math and Science

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island
M.S., University of Rhode Island

00046

Melissa Chafee

mchafee@smcds.org
Lower School Tutor

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Curtis Cook

ccook@smcds.org
Facilities Manager

Education:

00051

Jean Cross

jcross@smcds.org
Lower School Reading Specialist

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

00053

Sean Cullen

scullen@smcds.org
Physical Education, Athletic Director

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

00066

Emlen Drayton

edrayton@smcds.org
Science and Math

Education:
B.S., Williams College

00072

Ellyn Eaves-Hileman

ehileman@smcds.org
Technical Theatre

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College

00073

Murry Edwards

medwards@smcds.org
Librarian

Education:
B.A., College of William and Mary M.S.L.S., Catholic University of America

00075

Jillian Emmert

jemmert@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island M.A.T Roger Williams University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Steve Foehr

sfoehr@smcds.org
Technology

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island,  M.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute

00085

Maureen Galster

mgalster@smcds.org
Middle School Tutor

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross

00090

Melanie Gladding

mgladding@smcds.org
Preschool Associate Teacher and ESD

00094

Betsy Green

bgreen@smcds.org
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College M.S., Simmons College

00098

Bernadette Griffin

bgriffin@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Judith Gnys

jgnys@smcds.org
School Psychologist

Education:

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kim Holder

kholder@smcds.org 
ESD Program Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Christopher Horn

chorn@smcds.org
History and Student Support Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Revka Hovermale

rhovermale@smcds.org
Creative Movement

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College

00111

Courtney Huth

chuth@smcds.org
History and English

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

00113

Christy Johnston

cjohnston@smcds.org
Drama and French

Education:
B.A., Williams College
Trinity Rep Conservatory

00117

Kate Joubert

kjoubert@smcds.org
Fourth Grade

Education:
B.A., Iona College

 

00121

Robert Kalaidjian

rkalaidjian@smcds.org
Studio Art

Education:
B.A., Columbia University
M.F.A., New York University

00122

Leslie Keohane

lkeohane@smcds.org
Art

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

00126

Kristine Langello

klangello@smcds.org
Chorus

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kristi Langslet

klangslet@smcds.org
Occupational Therapist

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Rhode Island School of Design

00133

Lorie Loughborough

lloughborough@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams University
M.Ed., Roger Williams University

00140

Arthur Manchester

amanchester@smcds.org
Music and Band

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Lauren Magruder

lmagruder@smcds.org
Science

Education:

00159

Jane McPherson

jmcpherson@smcds.org
Front Desk

Education:
Kinyon and Campbell Business School

00169

Nicole Nicoletta

nnicoletta@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Elise Nine

enine@smcds.org
Math

Education:

00172

Bridget O’Boyle

boboyle@smcds.org
Technology

Education:
B.A., NYU

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Claire Rak

crak@smcds.org
Assistant Business Manager

Education:
B.A., UC Irvine
M.A.,  Naval Postgraduate School


00209

Linda Spinney

llspinney@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent
M.S., Hunter College

00215

Phil Tutino

ptutino@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Steve Turilli

sturilli@smcds.org
Technology

Education:

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Clayton Vaughters

cvaughters@smcds.org
Math and English

Education:
B.A., University of Virginia