St Michael's Country Day School | Faculty/Staff
22183
page-template-default,page,page-id-22183,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

Our Faculty is one of our greatest resources. They can be reached through the school phone or by email, and will respond to you in a timely manner.

ADMINISTRATION

John Zurn

jzurn@smcds.org
Head of School

Education:
B.A., Williams College
M.S., Ed. University of Pennsylvania

Lauren Abraham

labraham@smcds.org
Head of Lower School

Education:
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

Mollie Williams

mwilliams@smcds.org
Head of Middle School

Education:
B.A. College of Charleston

Ted Ferry, C.M.A.

tferry@smcds.org
Business Manager

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

Erin Schmidt

eschmidt@smcds.org
Director of Admissions

Education:
B.A., Providence College

Jeff Day

jday@smcds.org
Director of Information Technology

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College

FACULTY/STAFF

Karen Andrade

kandrade@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska

Mary Ashby

mashby@smcds.org
Spanish

Education:

Carol Anguilla

canguilla@smcds.org
History

Education:
B.A., Boston College
J.D., Catholic University
M.A.T., Roger Williams University

Trish Barlow

tbarlow@smcds.org

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Kathy Bowen

kbowen@smcds.org
Lower School Science

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College
M.A., Rhode Island College

Jessica Boyle

jboyle@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Ed., Wheelock College

Megan Buchanan

mbuchanan@smcds.org
Nurse

Education:
BSN, RN, Salve Regina
BA, University of Rhode Island 

Brenda Cardullo

bcardullo@smcds.org
French

Education:

Mimi Carrellas

mcarrellas@smcds.org
Math and Science

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island
M.S., University of Rhode Island

Melissa Chafee

mchafee@smcds.org
Lower School Tutor

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Curtis Cook

ccook@smcds.org
Facilities Manager

Education:

Jean Cross

jcross@smcds.org
Lower School Reading Specialist

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

Sean Cullen

scullen@smcds.org
Physical Education, Athletic Director

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Emlen Drayton

edrayton@smcds.org
Science and Math

Education:
B.S., Williams College

Ellyn Eaves-Hileman

ehileman@smcds.org
Technical Theatre

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College

Murry Edwards

medwards@smcds.org
Librarian

Education:
B.A., College of William and Mary M.S.L.S., Catholic University of America

Jillian Emmert

jemmert@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island M.A.T Roger Williams University

Steve Foehr

sfoehr@smcds.org
Technology

Education:

Maureen Galster

mgalster@smcds.org
Middle School Tutor

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross

Melanie Gladding

mgladding@smcds.org
Preschool Associate Teacher and ESD

Betsy Green

bgreen@smcds.org
Prekindergarten Associate Teacher

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College M.S., Simmons College

Bernadette Griffin

bgriffin@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College

Judith Gnys

jgnys@smcds.org
School Psychologist

Education:

Kim Holder

kholder@smcds.org 
ESD Program Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

Christopher Horn

chorn@smcds.org
History and Student Support Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

Revka Hovermale

rhovermale@smcds.org
Creative Movement

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College

Courtney Huth

chuth@smcds.org
History and English

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

Christy Johnston

cjohnston@smcds.org
Drama and French

Education:
B.A., Williams College
Trinity Rep Conservatory

Kate Joubert

kjoubert@smcds.org
Fourth Grade

Education:
B.A., Iona College

Robert Kalaidjian

rkalaidjian@smcds.org
Studio Art

Education:
B.A., Columbia University
M.F.A., New York University

Leslie Keohane

lkeohane@smcds.org
Art

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Kristine Langello

klangello@smcds.org
Chorus

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island

Kristi Langslet

klangslet@smcds.org
Occupational Therapist

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Lorie Loughborough

lloughborough@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams University
M.Ed., Roger Williams University

Arthur Manchester

amanchester@smcds.org
Music and Band

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island

Lauren Magruder

lmagruder@smcds.org
Science

Education:

Jane McPherson

jmcpherson@smcds.org
Front Desk

Education:
Kinyon and Campbell Business School

Nicole Nicoletta

nnicoletta@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University

Elise Nine

enine@smcds.org
Math

Education:

Bridget O’Boyle

boboyle@smcds.org
Technology

Education:
B.A., NYU

Claire Rak

crak@smcds.org
Assistant Business Manager

Education:
B.A., UC Irvine
M.A.,  Naval Postgraduate School


Linda Spinney

llspinney@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent
M.S., Hunter College

Phil Tutino

ptutino@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

Steve Turilli

sturilli@smcds.org
Technology

Education:

Clayton Vaughters

cvaughters@smcds.org
Math and English

Education:
B.A., University of Virginia

Kate Wright

kwright@smcds.org
Art

Education: