Our Faculty is one of our greatest resources. They can be reached through the school phone or by email, and will respond to you in a timely manner.

ADMINISTRATION

Zurn_John

John Zurn

jzurn@smcds.org
Head of School

Education:
B.A., Williams College
M.S., Ed. University of Pennsylvania

00002

Lauren Abraham

labraham@smcds.org
Head of Lower School

Education:
B.A., Boston College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University

Williams_Mollie

Mollie Williams

mwilliams@smcds.org
Head of Middle School

Education:
B.A. College of Charleston

Ferry_Ted

Ted Ferry, C.M.A.

tferry@smcds.org
Business Manager

Education:
B.S., Bryant University C.M.A.

Schmidt_Erin

Erin Schmidt

eschmidt@smcds.org
Director of Admissions

Education:
B.A., Providence College

Day_Jeff

Jeff Day

jday@smcds.org
Director of Information Technology

Education:
B.S., Rhode Island College

Conopask, Karin

Karin Conopask

kconopask@smcds.org
Director Advancement

FACULTY/STAFF

Andrade_Karen

Karen Andrade

kandrade@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.S., University of Nebraska

Ashby_Mary

Mary Ashby

mashby@smcds.org
Spanish

Education:

Anguilla_Carol

Carol Anguilla

canguilla@smcds.org
History

Education:
B.A., Boston College
J.D., Catholic University
M.A.T., Roger Williams University

00017

Trish Barlow

tbarlow@smcds.org
ESD Coordinator

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kathy Ward Bowen

kbowen@smcds.org
Lower School Science

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College
M.A., Rhode Island College

Boyle_Jessica

Jessica Boyle

jboyle@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.A., Wheaton College
M.Ed., Wheelock College

Buchanan_Megan

Megan Buchanan

mbuchanan@smcds.org
Nurse

Education:
BSN, RN, Salve Regina
BA, University of Rhode Island 

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Brenda Cardullo

bcardullo@smcds.org
French

Education:

Carrellas_Mimi

Mimi Carrellas

mcarrellas@smcds.org
Math and Science

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island
M.S., University of Rhode Island

00046

Melissa Chafee

mchafee@smcds.org
Lower School Tutor

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Curtis Cook

ccook@smcds.org
Facilities Manager

Education:

Cross_Jean

Jean Cross

jcross@smcds.org
Lower School Reading Specialist

Education:
B.A., Duke University
M.Ed, Providence College

Cullen_Sean

Sean Cullen

scullen@smcds.org
Physical Education, Athletic Director

Education:
B.S., University of Rhode Island

Dunlap_Kaili

Kaili Dunlap

kdunlap@smcds.org
History and English

Education:
B.A ., University of Montana 

00066

Emlen Drayton

edrayton@smcds.org
Science and Math

Education:
B.S., Williams College

Eaves-Hileman_Ellyn

Ellyn Eaves-Hileman

ehileman@smcds.org
Technical Theatre

Education:
B.F.A., Valdosta State University M.F.A., Rhode Island College

Edwards_Murry

Murry Edwards

medwards@smcds.org
Librarian

Education:
B.A., College of William and Mary
M.S.L.S., Catholic University of America

Emmert_Jillian

Jillian Emmert

jemmert@smcds.org
Kindergarten

Education:
B.S University of Rhode Island
M.A.T Roger Williams University

Foehr_Steve

Steve Foehr

sfoehr@smcds.org
Technology

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island,  M.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute

00085

Maureen Galster

mgalster@smcds.org
Middle School Tutor

Education:
B.A., College of the Holy Cross

Gladding_Melanie

Melanie Gladding

mgladding@smcds.org
Preschool Associate Teacher and ESD

Green_Betsy

Betsy Green

bgreen@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams College
M.S., Simmons College

Griffin_Bernadette

Bernadette Griffin

bgriffin@smcds.org
Prekindergarten

Education:
B.A., Johnston State College

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kim Holder

kholder@smcds.org 
Enrichment Program Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

Horn_Chris

Christopher Horn

chorn@smcds.org
History and Middle School Student Support Coordinator

Education:
M.A., Wesleyan University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Revka Hovermale

rhovermale@smcds.org
Creative Movement

Education:
B.A., Rhode Island College

Huth_Courtney

Courtney Huth

chuth@smcds.org
History and English

Education:
B.A., Fairfield University

Johnston_Christina

Christy Johnston

cjohnston@smcds.org
Drama and French

Education:
B.A., Williams College
Trinity Rep Conservatory

Joubert_Kate

Kate Joubert

kjoubert@smcds.org
Fourth Grade

Education:
B.A., Iona College

 

00121

Robert Kalaidjian

rkalaidjian@smcds.org
Studio Art

Education:
B.A., Columbia University
M.F.A., New York University

00122

Leslie Keohane

lkeohane@smcds.org
Art

Education:
B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design

00126

Kristine Langello

klangello@smcds.org
Chorus

Education:
B.A., M.A. University of Rhode Island

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Kristi Langslet

klangslet@smcds.org
Occupational Therapist

Education:
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., Rhode Island School of Design

Loughborough_Lorie

Lorie Loughborough

lloughborough@smcds.org
Third Grade

Education:
B.A., Roger Williams University
M.Ed., Roger Williams University

Magruder_Lauren

Lauren Magruder

lmagruder@smcds.org
Science

Education:

Manchester_Arthur

Arthur Manchester

amanchester@smcds.org
Music and Band

Education:
B.A., University of Rhode Island

00159

Jane McPherson

jmcpherson@smcds.org
Front Desk

Education:
Kinyon and Campbell Business School

Nicoletta_Nicole

Nicole Nicoletta

nnicoletta@smcds.org
Preschool

Education:
B.A., Montclair State University

Nine_Elise

Elise Nine

enine@smcds.org
Math

Education:
B.S., Wagner College
M.A.T., SUNY Old Westbury

 

00172

Bridget O’Boyle

boboyle@smcds.org
Technology

Education:
B.A., NYU

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Claire Rak

crak@smcds.org
Assistant Business Manager

Education:
B.A., UC Irvine
M.A.,  Naval Postgraduate School


Spinney_Linda

Linda Spinney

llspinney@smcds.org
Second Grade

Education:
B.A., College of Mount St. Vincent
M.S., Hunter College

Turilli_Steven

Steve Turilli

sturilli@smcds.org
Technology

Education:

Tutino_Phil

Phil Tutino

ptutino@smcds.org
First Grade

Education:
B.A., Salve Regina University

SMCDS_Icon-300x300

Clayton Vaughters

cvaughters@smcds.org
Math and English

Education:
B.A., University of Virginia